Kids New Zealand

Creating Comic Books Course with Munro Te Whata

Your rating: None Average: 3.3 (3 votes)

Location

Nathan Homestead - Manurewa Arts Centre,
70 Hill Road
Manurewa
New Zealand

Advertisements

When:

  • Wed 15 Jun,2011 - 4:00pm–6:00pm
  • Wed 22 Jun, 2011- 4:00pm–6:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jun, 2011 - 4:00pm–6:00pm
  • Wed 6 Jul, 2011 - 4:00pm–6:00pm
  • Wed 13 Jul, 2011 - 4:00pm–6:00pm

Suitable for ages 8-14 years. Runs on Wednesdays for 8 weeks

Cost: $80 (all materials are included in this class)

Develop creative skills in drawing and storytelling and create a comic book with an experienced artist. Learn drawing tips to create interesting characters and how to emphasise certain pictures to express the story in a way that it is more entertaining to the reader. Then you'll be ready to ink your pages and colour them. Finally you will create a cover page for your comic and be ready to show the world!

Javascript is required to view this map.

You may also be interested in . . .

The Blue Room: Aqua Family space, Auckland, 8 October 2011 – 24 October 2011

When: Sat 8 Oct, 10:00am–3:00pm Sun 9 Oct, 10:00am–3:00pm Mon 10 Oct, 10:00am–3:00pm Tue 11 Oct, 10:00am–3:00pm Wed 12 Oct, 10:00am–3:00pm During the school

Inspiration Station Academy Drawing Class

When: Friday, January 28, 2011 Inspiration Station, level 4 11.00 am-noon Admission: Free Come and try your hand at the drawing techniques of the European masters.

Sleeping Beauty by Andy Mackintosh

When: Sat 11 Feb, 2012 3:00pm–4:00pm Sat 11 Feb, 2012 5:00pm–6:00pm Sun 12 Feb, 2012 3:00pm–4:00pm Sun 12 Feb, 2012 5:00pm–6:00pm Sat 18 Feb, 2012 3:00pm–4:00pm KAT's

Federated Farmers Farm Day 2011

Federated Farmers Farm Day extends a welcoming hand to all New Zealanders. This is a great opportunity to visit a farm and kick some dirt around in the paddock with a

Solar System - Spring School Holiday Sessions 10 October 2011 – 22 October 2011

When: Mon 10 Oct, 10:00am–11:30am Mon 10 Oct, 1:00pm–2:30pm Tue 11 Oct, 10:00am–11:30am Tue 11 Oct, 1:00pm–2:30pm Wed 12 Oct, 10:00am–11:30am Wondering what to do this

Island Bay Kindergarten Gala Wellington, 1 October 2011

When: Sat 1 Oct, 10:00am–1:00pm Come along to the Island Bay Kindy Gala: a great family day out - fun for the kids - fabulous bargain buys - yummy food - prizes galore

Christchurch Arts Festival - BabyO on Thurs 1 Sept to Mon 5 Sept 2011

BabyO has its New Zealand premiere, exclusively at Christchurch Arts Festival, following sell-out UK tours earlier this year. Tailored for six to 18-month-olds, the show